2022 NSELA Board Members Announced!

Posted: Feb. 8, 2022

Congratulations to the winners of our 2022 Board Elections! 

  • NSELA President-Elect, Trisha Herminghaus, Science Education Consultant, Anchorage, AK
  • Region A Director, Matthew Christiansen, K-12 Director of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Enrichment Programs, Oceanside Union Free School District, Sound Beach, NY
  • Region C Director, Jeremy Blinn, 6-12 Science Curriculum Specialist, Volusia County Schools, DeLand, FL

And a special thank you to the NSELA Board Members who are moving off the Board of Directors.

  • Larry Plank, Past President, Executive Director for K-12 Science Education, Division of Academic Services, Hillsborough County Public Schools
  • Mary Loesing, Region A Director, STEM ChairpersonSTEM Chairperson, Connetquot Central School District
  • Mark Case, Region C Director, Teacher, Southern Guilford High

All of the board changes will officially take place in June. Click here for more information about the current NSELA leadership team.